Best of 2012: Temple Terrace Elects New Mayor, Council Members

We’re reviewing 2012 by highlighting our most memorable stories from each month of the year. In November, residents elected Frank Chillura as mayor and Grant Rimbey and Eddie Vance as their new City Council members.

As 2012 comes to a close, Temple Terrace Patch is taking a look back at the year that was.

In November, Frank Chillura replaced Joe Affronti as mayor, and Grant Rimbey and Eddie Vance replaced Ron Govin and Mary Jane Neale as City Council members.

Affronti and Govin had reached their term limits and could not be re-elected. Neale ran for re-election but lost by a slim margin.

Read more here:

Mayor-Elect Chillura: ‘I’m Ready to Get in Gear’

Incumbent Neale: ‘Temple Terrace Couldn’t Lose’

Stay tuned for more memorable stories from 2012 in the coming days, and tell us what your favorite stories were this year in the comments.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »